The Life You Are Living

Chapter Eight continued; Dreams– 3

 

If you recall from last week, I spoke of how I went to bed after giving up on all my beliefs. When I woke, I thought I would be up for the day. I then fell back to sleep and had an experience like no other before. My adopted mom who passed away some time back visited with me. She told me how she and many on the other side were enjoying my weekly writings, especially the one entitled The Life You Are Living. This part of the experience took place in a dressing room.

After leaving the dressing room I entered a diner restaurant where I wrote on yellow lined paper.

At that moment, I fully woke for the day. Leaping out of bed I thanked God, the Universe, my adopted mom, spirit guides and angels for whatever it was that had just happened. To me it was a miracle.

Being so committed to getting my house ready to go on the market I had not been writing, painting, making fascinator hats, or creating much jewelry. Actually, I hadn’t even been recording my dream messages which is something unusual for me. But, for the first time in over a year, I honestly felt happy! The cloud hanging over my head might not have lifted in the way I had hoped, but spiritually it had left the building and I had a direction to pursue.

At that very moment I grabbed my computer and began my weekly blog.

Dreams are a funny thing. I’ve mentioned that there are moments where you have messages about the coming day, or a soon to be happening life experience. Messages can be pretty clear as in precognitive. My latest experience was beyond a mere dream and was other-worldly. This moment in time gave me a direction I knew deep inside was true guidance. Since that day I have shared this dream experience with a few people and each has told me they got chills. These are people who had not read my blog about how chills are a sign confirming something is true!

If you want to break this experience down as if it were simply a dream, let’s look at all the parts. I was in a dressing room without any clothes to try on…

What do you do in a dressing room? You change! This dreamlike experience became a moment of true change for me. I began writing again with a new sense of purpose.

The fact my friend was not inside the room and could not see or hear what was happening until I shared my description…

To me, this meant I ought to share my writings with others. Blogs and books are a proven method of sharing. Spending a lifetime of studying metaphysics gives me an understanding beyond what many have recently begun to research. I am not coming down from the mount as I have already stated, merely interested in sharing knowledge, studies, even trials as well as successes with whomever wants to read along.

Colors, well…

In the past I’ve taught classes on natural healing. Colors play a big part in healing and I will get more into it as a topic in a later chapter. For this dream, though… My adopted mom was glowing from the inside out in colors so vibrant words would only pale the vision. It was as if Della Reese was presenting herself as an angel from the television program Touched by an Angel. In an effort of association for today I will say that green is an overall healing color. The fact that my adopted mom and I hugged takes that color to a new level. Hugging is a heart connection. Combine that color with the action and you have a healing heart moment! Red can be a few different things. It can be power, anger, love, passion. Since the color was undefinable in normal life, I might suggest it was all of the fore mentioned. If so, then this radiant color of red brought in a great power that I was seeking. My frustration over not having answers shifted in that moment to love and passion.

When I left the dressing room I entered a diner restaurant where good sustaining food can be purchased by everyone, rich or poor. Yellow lined paper that was almost all full of words…

To me, yellow lined paper has always been composition paper. All the papers being full of words in the diner can mean that by writing I am filling a need for people of many different backgrounds. Writing this blog may or may not work into a book format (time will tell). I hope it will give many the opportunity to receive a crash course in understanding things that go bump in the night whether you are rich or poor, have studied metaphysics or not ever even heard the word.

Look at your dream messages closely, they do tell you things. Sometimes they are reflecting what has already happened that perhaps you could have chosen a different path for and had a different outcome. Some tell you to slow down. Some suggest you might miss the boat if you do not act now. Still others are giving guidance on what your next path might be.

My next path was given in a very realistic flash. Please don’t tell me this moment was not authentic, I won’t believe you. It felt and looked as real as my cat does sitting on my lap as I write. It’s still free will of whether or not you follow up on these messages or signs given. Even if you do not follow my beliefs, you get messages thrown at you in many different formats. Perhaps my writings will provide an opportunity to not miss them when they do come your way. How terrific it is when you know something happens that is real and you welcome it with open arms. Follow up on that lead given and it can prove out to be the wonder you had been craving!

FullSizeRender  IMG_1200

18Ky, 14Krose gold ring has yellow sapphires and a diamond in it. Most people see a butterfly in the filigree work. Yellow sapphires help you to stop moping and begin hoping! Diamonds, when smaller than other stones work to emphasize the healing properties of whatever colored stone. Butterflies begin as a ground based caterpillar that morphs into a beautiful, magical winged creature. Why not begin hoping to be more than you are right now? Dreams can and do help us to see possibilities!

This fun floor cloth has one fish and air bubbles painted into it. It measures 26.5” x 32.5”. Colors are periwinkle, yellow and gold. When you watch fish swim about, they are mesmerizing and dreamlike, especially their air bubbles.

< Go to clsherman.com

Candace is also the author of the well-received The Crystal Caves available here

 

Leave a comment