The Life You Are Living

Chapter 10.2; Hot Spots

 

Not long after I moved to Newport, I met an astrologer. She was a very different woman from anyone I had ever met before. Marching to her own drummer, I wanted to get to know her more, and did, at least a bit. She told me almost straight away that Newport was one of the hot-spots in the universe. Not understanding what that meant exactly, I asked.

You come to certain places in the universe to learn certain things. Energetically, these hot-spots will assist you in discovering whatever more quickly. Each person has to discover what a hot-spot might mean to them if they are interested in doing the work.

Of course, you can live in such a place and never do the so-called work, and maybe never discover whatever that location had in store for you. Sound vague? Well, in a way all this business is ethereal. Just to remind you… metaphysics is the study of the unknown. That covers a lot of territory. I don’t know about anyone else but, what I don’t know is quite vast! Discovering what a hot-spot means to you comes under this heading of the unknown. Just when you think you have learned why you moved into such a place, you might think you are on a new path of self-discovery.

Did you raise cane in your youth when you moved to a certain town? Did you move away shortly thereafter?

Did you join the work force and find your true vocation?

Did you raise a family right after you moved into a town?

Did you discover a talent you never knew you had once you lived somewhere?

Did you feel that in this town you were meeting other people interested in some of the same things you found fascinating? That’s how I felt about living in Newport. I met what I might call normal people all over the place along with fellow travelers interested in the study of metaphysics. It was a first for me, meeting people I could pose questions to who didn’t find my queries weird. Or, if they did think I was strange it was also a mirror of their own search. So, it became a fun adventure.

Back then there were not a lot of books available on the study of metaphysics. When someone came across one the title got shared around as though it was the latest best-seller. I read about anything and everything. Astrology, herbal healing, near-death experiences along with interesting stories about the Amazon, American Indian tribes, gardening and countless theories of anything that went bump in the night. It was fun to get together with other people over a glass of wine and have a discussion on almost anything.

That exuberance carried over into my day world. I wanted to share this new-found information with my clients as well as all my friends. Unfortunately, some people did not share my enthusiasm and asked me not to talk about such things in their presence.

Maybe that was when I first began to feel really alone. Inwardly I cried out to share. Then most everyone I had a connection to metaphysically had moved away, or had lived in another state when we met. Reading and being alone became a mainstay. I wondered if I would feel this alone forever?

Lucky me, I didn’t remain alone. Yes, I became my own best friend within the study of metaphysics, but clients became curious about energies in stones, so my circle widened again. Speaking up about such topics got easier while traveling and doing shows with my jewelry. I placed tiny typed descriptions of how amethyst connects the crown chakra (energy center found at the top of your head) with intuitive protective forces. It was a non-threatening way to allow others to ask questions.

Opening a window allows people to feel your breeze. Sharing is just that, even when you feel nervous of the outcome.

One thing that is suggested at these art fairs is to share your story. For the longest time, I had wondered just what my story was? By having these little notes on energies found in whatever stone, I had created my story. Over all those years of personal study, I had not only done meditation, but deep meditation as well as channeling. While in deep meditation, you allow other energy to step in to give information. While doing this, I wrote stone healing properties down and incorporated it into a notebook. Testing all information out on myself first, I eventually asked clients if they wanted to read up on what stone they were choosing today? Time and again I discovered what I had written was true, and people were naturally being drawn to the stone energy they needed for whatever reason.

It was the first time I felt my move to this hot-spot had a purpose.

Maybe, if you moved and then moved away again rather quickly, you couldn’t jive with the energy found in that town. Perhaps you resonated with energy found in another place better? Maybe you discovered what you were supposed to learn in that place quickly, so didn’t have to remain long. Maybe you moved because you were uncomfortable learning what that hot-spot had in store for you.

Why we live in certain places is only something we can discover inside ourselves. Newport for me, is a constant learning ground. It’s a garden of energy I still find exciting. Maybe your hot-spot provides that for you too.

IMG_0720

Amethyst is a wonderful stone to wear when you are first discovering how to be insightful. By connecting the crown chakra (the intuitive energy center found at the top of your head) with protective forces inherent in amethyst, you can reach out and feel safe in uncharted territory all at the same time! This ring is in 22 and 18Ky gold. Read more on the web page!

< Go to clsherman.com

Candace is also the author of the well-received The Crystal Caves available here

Leave a comment